Questions about peruvian football (in english)

Publicado en 'Fútbol Peruano' por lucarne, 24 May 2011.

Estado del tema:
cerrado.

1. lucarne

lucarne Miembro nuevo

Registro:
    4 Abr 2011

Hello,

First of all, I’d like to apologize for not writing in Spanish but this is to difficult for me due to the lack of vocabulary. So I will prefer my broken English.

I am a French webmaster of a website dedicated to all footballs that are not covered by any French medias (you know, these kinds of footballs which are categorized as “exotic”) and with one of my reader, I am preparing a focus on Peruvian football which then will lead to the coverage of Peruvian Primera Division. That’s why I’m here and I hope I'm not posting in a wrong topic (apologies if so)

In this report, we will focus on Peruvian football history and introduce the league (with a complementary article dedicated do Cienciano – if any of you would like to talk about his team, feel free to contact me). If I came here is to ask you few questions about Peruvian football and I’d be glad if some of you could answer (it will only take a few minutes).

Here are the questions divided in 2 themes:

The first one is dedicated to the national team (NT)

- I’ll start with a “funny” question: could you explain the jersey. Does this red stripe means anything ?
    - Despite the high number of great players (just looking at the actual Blanquiroja is enough to prove it), Peru failed to qualify for any World Cup since 1982. How would you explain that ? Does this have a negative impact on Peruvian local football (and maybe the passion behind the NT).
    - Peru NT had two golden ages: in the thirties and in the seventies. Two great periods separated by 40 years. It means that now its time to live a new one? What about the young players? Do you feel that it would be possible for Peru to shine again? What do you think is missing for this to happen again?